Skip to content

Whoa, Nelly!

September 25, 2010

I love the new Nelly song that’s out right now.

But that’s not what I meant in my title.

I mean, “Whoa, Nelly.  Slow your roll!”

My anxiety is slowly creeping up…to off the charts.  Heart racing, feeling like I can’t handle my life, even the simplicity of enjoying my daughter while hubs is at a sports event.  WTF?

On a side note, went away with hubs for our anniversary last night.  We invited some friends.  I should’ve known better.  I thought it would be fun.  Turned into a big disaster. 

Get this; we went to a club.  A club that may be questionable to some peeps.  A chick comes up to our male friend, who is sitting next to his wife, and she hugs him and says, “Hey!  How’ve you been?!  Oh my-I haven’t seen you in so long!  Is this your wife?”

He was so busted.  It was obvious that one of his prior affairs may have been with her.  Not cool.

The night went to Hell in a handbasket from then on.  The drama was unreal.

I have learned my lesson.  Not inviting them to hang again.  And have lost respect for who I thought was a friend that would do what I am unsure of being forgivable; having an affair.

Blah…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

