Skip to content

I Might Be Spazzing Out In a Corner

October 11, 2010

Yikes.

I am a Pepsi addict.  Hard core.  Especially from a fountain machine that is a mere 4 mins from my house.  Yes, that specific fountain machine tastes the best.  I would know.

I also like Coke.  I used to be addicted to Coke and didn’t like Pepsi at all, but during my first pregnancy, I flipped.  Weird.  But whatev.

It is so bad for me.  It is bad for anyone, but especially bad for me.

I have PCOS, endometriosis, and who knows what else at this point.  Due to the insulin issues with PCOS, my body should not be having so much sugar per day as what I drink in Pepsi.

I had an appt last Friday with a dr about bio-identical hormone replacement therapy.  My hormones are so messed up.  And so is my weight (due to my concurrent injuries and inability to mobilize).

He reminded me of what I’ve known already; Pepsi needs to go.  Not for vanity’s sake, but for the sake of my poor body.  It all seemed more clear than it has before, though.  I’m not sure why.  Maybe I’m ready to be hearing it. 

Regardless, today is my first day of trying to quit the Pepsi habit/addiction.  I swear it’s just like another addiction.  Smoking, alcohol, whatever… It’s addicting and very tough to quit!  Especially considering I was practically nursed on soda since conception.

More on the hormone appt later…..  Meanwhile, I need to go scream into my pillow or something.  You have no idea how bad I NEED a Pepsi!!!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

