Skip to content

Oh. My. Hell.

February 23, 2011

In Hell, people don’t have ice water.

They also have chronic pain.  And it’s terrible.

I am in so much pain today.  On a scale of 1-10, it’s at around a 12 or 13.

I think af is on the way.  Haven’t seen her since Sept 19, 2010, due to PCOS and endometriosis. 

I feel like I’m having back labor pains that are aggravating my back injury like crazy.  One more reason we will not be adding any cute branches to our family tree. 

I took my body for granted pre injury.  You’ve heard it before; don’t know what you’ve got til it’s gone.  This is a huge one.  I didn’t realize how happy I should’ve been to have the health I did have.  I was focused on the negatives of PPD and stuff. 

Not cool, Valerie.  Not cool.

Hoping a narcotic, heating pad, and a muscle relaxer will help take the edge of. 

Emotionally, I’m doing pretty well.  I feel exhausted all the damn time.  I don’t understand it.  It doesn’t matter if I go to bed at 10pm or if I go to bed at 1am; I feel pretty much the same.  Which is tired. 

When I was in junior high, I would be so bored in some of my classes.  I would spend all day thinking to myself, “When I get home, I am so taking a nap!”  Then I’d actually get out of school and be so happy about it, I wouldn’t want to take a nap at all!  I was renewed and felt energetic!

So is this one of those instances?  Am I just bored (or something) being a SAHM right now, so I feel exhausted? I go through phases of that every so often.   I’m not sure.  Maybe I’ll bring it up at my next counseling appointment.  Cuz ya know, she has all the answers.  LoL

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

