Skip to content

Positive, but Negative

February 25, 2011

I haven’t had a period since Sept of last year.  That is a loooong time.

Most females that hear that immediately say, “Oh, how nice that must be!”  And I’d love to agree, but it’s just not true.

I was going into menopause early.  At this age of 31.  Combine that with endometriosis, and you get one bloated, painful, icky feeling abdomen.

So, if it were only a missing period, that’d be fine and dandy.  But it isn’t just that.  It can never be “just that” with me.

Because of all the medications I’m taking (for depression & chronic pain), my dr’s like me to take a pregnancy test now and then.  If I were to get pregnant, we would need to know immediately so we could prevent birth defects.  Well, I haven’t taken one in awhile.  I mean, it seems pointless since my body is broken.  If it’s not ovulating, it’s not getting pregnant.

In one of the packs I purchased prior, they included a free fertility test.

These tests look like positive pregnancy tests when they are negative.  I took one last night and it is negative.  I am not fertile.  I have also heard that it will be positive if pregnant.  I don’t know how true that is.  I figure I’m not pregnant, though!

Can you imagine?  I think you’d have to put me and hubs in a straight jacket if that were to happen. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

