Skip to content

Secret Mommyhood Confession

February 26, 2011

I have been stalling on potty training my daughter because I know that she is our last little one and getting rid of diapers feels painful in some way.

I have, for the most part, made peace with the fact that issues have made it so that us having another baby (or 3) is not a good idea, if even possible.  There are still those moments when I see a newborn baby and I am thrown back to the GOOD times of being a new mom, which happened after my daughter was born.  I wanted to hold her all the time.  And I did.  She was happy and sweet.  She slept well.  I was in heaven.  So different from the PPD I had with my son.

But that’s not a guarantee.  It’s highly likely I will get PPD again.  And I don’t know if I can afford to pay the price for that again.

And that’s only ONE reason that it’s a bad idea.  Only one.

I realize now that I am holding us all back by gripping onto this diaper phase.  And because of that, I am getting prepared to try a potty training method in this coming week or two.  For reals.

No comments yet

Leave a comment