Skip to content

Picture of Mental Illness & PPD

March 16, 2011

MamaRobinJ posted about what her interpretation of PPD is; how it feels to her.

So I couldn’t resist sharing how PPD feels to me.

I lovingly call it “The Fog“.

It is hazy & foggy as opposed to clear & crisp:

 

It is dark and gloomy as opposed to sunny and bright:

   

It’s confusing and lack of concentrating as opposed to thinking clearly and being able to concentrate:

 

I could go on and on, but hopefully these pictures will paint YOU a picture of how it feels to me.

Mental illness sucks.  A big one.

Can I get an amen?

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 16, 2011 8:38 pm

    Yep, I relate to that too. It sucks.

Leave a Reply

