Skip to content

Oil Plus Oil?

March 22, 2011

Not much to report lately.

We’ve been working on a kitchen re-model for a loooong time, but due to my high pain since Winter hit, it has been dragging out even longer than it should typically.  So that’s kept me busy.  I’m painting the old school cabinets black.  Yep.  Black.   And it’s looking super fab already!

I decided to try The Oil Cleansing Method on my face tonight, for the first time.

Have you heard all the talk about it?  It’s making the rounds in internet land.

In a nutshell, you take castor oil & sunflower oil and mix it according to skin type, then apply to your face.  You steam it in with a hot washcloth & then wash it off when the washcloth has cooled.

My skin is a joke these days.  I thought acne was for the teen years!  Not for me, apparently.  I still get lucky with it.  :/

Especially with my hormones being all outta whack, my skin can’t decide what it’s doing.

So I figured, why not give it a try?  It cost me a total of $20 or less, including shipping & handling, so that’s not a huge financial booboo if I don’t like it. 

My skin is soft.  Definitely.  But now I’m paranoid that I didn’t get all the oil off!  haha  Leave it to me to mess up something this simple.

Anyway, I’ll let you know how it goes over the next little while.  Hopefully it’ll go GREAT!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

