Skip to content

Secret Mommyhood Confession

April 16, 2011

I had so many plans for today.

Scrapbooking, cleaning like crazy, going for a mile walk, cleaning like crazy some more, etc.

Now, I sit  here and pray that my hubs gets home soon from where he’s at so I can hibernate in bed, sleeping or not, away from the world and from the reminders that I am slipping again. . . into the fog.  I am scrambling like mad, trying to prevent it from grasping me tight and pulling me under, but it’s getting exhausting.

Please hold on, self.  Do not succumb to this damn monster.

 

”Photobucket”

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2011 4:37 pm

    Boom…I can comment. Had to open old account up…anyhoodles…
    How bout we hold each others hands? We will kick this in the taco. It’s ok to have bad days and it’s ok to not do a damn thing. Do things that’ll make you smile. That’s what matters. I’m always here for you just like you are with me.
    Love you girl. We’ll be strong for each other xoxo

  2. April 16, 2011 4:52 pm

    I hear you. I’m sort of having that kind of day myself, except that kid is with grandparents and I’m not in the middle of an anxiety attack about him coming back. Sigh.

    Keep writing. Reach out. We’re here. You can hang on.

  3. April 20, 2011 7:29 am

    It must be in the air, good or bad I don’t have little ones and can hide while the kids and husband are gone and hope that I can pull it together when they get home.

    We are in this together, use us to help you hang on, you don’t have to do it alone!

  4. April 20, 2011 7:46 am

    Thanks so much for the replies. Means more than ya’ll know!!!

Leave a Reply

