Skip to content

Secret Mommyhood Confession

April 30, 2011

 I’ve never had such low self esteem as I do right now.

I’ve never weighed as much as I do right now, not even on the days I delivered my babies. 

When I graduated highschool, I weighed a too-thin 100 lbs.

When I got married, I weighed a slightly better 104 lbs.

Before getting pregnant with my son, who is now 8, I weighed a wonderful and ideal 116 lbs.

After having had two kiddos and getting some decent cardio activity in the mix, pre-auto accident & resulting back injury, I weighed what I thought was a pudgy 124 lbs.

I now weigh 169 lbs.  And I loathe every lb that doesn’t belong here.

 

”Photobucket”

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 1, 2011 5:30 am

    Ugh I know. I hate that chronic pain immobilizes us. And I hate that antidepressants hold onto fat like a baby and it’s soother…for dear life. Fack.

  2. May 1, 2011 8:06 pm

    I see a very similar number on the scale and it makes me cringe. It is why I have done a “do as I say, not as I do” thing and gone off my antidepressant and cancelled dr. appt and trying a new psych. I know I am gaining weight because of the depression/lack of energy combined with horrible eating habits, but knowing, and having the strength to fight are two different things. If only what I knew in my head would transfer into the part of my brain that puts things into action.

    Good Luck!!!

Leave a Reply

