Skip to content

Moving Along. . .

May 3, 2011

So I’ve been weaning my antidepressant medication.

Today/tonight is my first day of skipping a dose. I’m now moving on to an every-other-day sorta thing.

I’m nervous. Still.

The two things I’ve noticed this far with my weaning is:

Insomnia, which is odd because my antidepressants aren’t meant to help with sleep, and

my fuse is getting shorter and shorter. When I was in full-blown PPD, my anger was the worst. I had the shortest fuse I’d ever had in my entire life and it was an awful feeling. I didn’t know at the time that it was a symptom of PPD. I thought, at the time, that if I had PPD, I’d be somber and crying nonstop all day, every day. Now I know.

So yeah. . . that’s all for now.

So far, so good, I’d say.

I don’t expect to be off of all antidepressant medication forever. In fact, it may not last very long at all. And that’s ok. Either way, I need to wean off of what I’ve been taking and either remain stable or get on a different medication that will work for me.

Thanks for the support, ya’ll. Lurkers and non lurkers alike. 😉

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2011 5:06 am

    Know that I’m here for you always momma!! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

