Skip to content

Swap Me Out

May 20, 2012

Sometimes I really think, and almost wish, that I could step out of my spot in life and put someone else in. Someone more qualified than me in every way.
Someone that could offer my family the best. The best that I feel they deserve. The best that I feel so far from being able to give.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2012 5:29 pm

    I do to friend.
    I think about that a lot.
    But then I remember that there is no one out there like me…or you…and that there is no one better to be a mom to my child as it is for you to be the mom of yours. This has a grip on your vision. You’re a great mom friend wife etc but you can’t see it because the illness is forcing you to see all the negative that isn’t really there.
    Much love friend xoxo

    • May 23, 2012 1:58 pm

      It helps to feel not alone. But I look at you, and others in the interwebs that have a mental illness, and they seem to function fine. It makes me feel even worse. You seem to do great with Chunky all the time; going outside and letting him dig in the dirt or whatever. I can’t even muster that.

Leave a Reply

