Skip to content

I Had To Push It

September 4, 2012

I never had body image issues until after the auto accident.

I’ve since learned that I based my self worth on my looks, rather than what’s on the inside.

How sad. And embarrassing.

My hormones are all outta whack, because of the weight gain, most likely. And that dominoes into many other physical/appearance issues.

But love is supposed to be unconditional, right?

At what point does it feel like you don’t love me wholeheartedly and unconditionally?

Do you love me in that way even if you’ve lost attraction to me? Does physical love & intimacy go hand-in-hand?

My heart aches since our very honest & open conversation.

I pushed you & pushed you, wanting you to admit your feelings; the feelings I thought I already knew.

But it doesn’t hurt any less.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

